REVIEW: “MIZON Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Ampoule.”

Mizon_snail_amp_poster
Photo not mine, credits to owner.

 Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Ampoule

Description: 80% of Snail Secretion Extract and E.G.F
80% of snail secretion extract and E.G.F reinforce skin regeneration for acne scars, dry skin and other multiple skin problems.

Claims:
Certified Wrinkle Care Effect
– having certified for its wrinkle care effect, peptides, and five kinds of vitamins improve skin elasticity.

Protecting, Soothing and Moisturizing
– barberry root extract prevents skin troubles and helps to remove acne scars. Hyaluronic Acid moisturizes skin effectively. Five kinds of vitamins and cacao tree extract nourish skin.

Free from artificial coloring, fragrance and paraben.

Credits to AltheaKR

Ingredients: Snail Secretion Filtrate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycereth-26, Punica Granatum Extract, Theobroma Cacao (cocoa) Extract, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Trehalose, Copper Tripeptide-1, Human Ogliopeptide-1, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Cornus Officinalis Fruit Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Extract, Caprylyl Glyocol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tropolone, Sodium Polyacrylate, Adenosine, Coptis Japonica Extract, Disodium Edta

Actual Photo:

Swatches:

Mizon Ampoule

Packaging: Pristine dark brown bottle with a sturdy glass dropper.

Scent: Nothing. No smell at all.

Consistency: Clear and a little bit gooey but not sticky.

Verdict: I absolutely adore this product. It was introduced to me by my friend Anri, who’s a kbeauty enthusiast just like me. At first, I was skeptic to try this due to the main ingredient (SNAIL SECRETION FILTRATE) but thankfully, I did. It appears to be gooey but not at all sticky and it’s quickly absorbed by my skin. I apply it in upward motion with gentle tapping as recommended to make sure that the product is fully soaked up by my skin. I love how it made my face smooth, supple and my break outs instantly vanished when used religiously. I also love the sturdy packaging with a rubber rim inside to prevent spillage and the glass dropper which dispenses just the right amount for my face. I usually use half of the glass dropper (a little goes a long way, Indeed!) for my face and neck every morning and evening followed by my moisturizer which is the Mizon Black Snail All In One Cream. This product really does provide a value for your money, although it contains 30ml of the product itself, it lasted me a good 3 months with continuous usage. However, the alcohol content might be alarming to some who has a very sensitive skin.

Where to Purchase: I purchased it from jk_beautyshoppe at ShopeePH for P750.00

I would like to hear your comments or suggestions, please feel free to give some feedback. 🙂

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: “MIZON Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Ampoule.”

  1. I actually wanted to try this out too! I love the idea of using snail mucin for the face. I’ve been trying out the Cosrx’s Snail Mucin essence and cream and love it so far! I’ve written a post about them and would love to hear your feedback/suggestions! Love your post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I absolutely agree with you. Snail Mucin is a precious gift of the nature. Currently using the Cosrx’s Snail Essence as well as I already ran out of this but I will be buying another bottle soon. This ampoule is so amazing. I consider it my HG snail serum. I’ll definitely check your blog! Thanks for dropping by! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

