REVIEW: “My HG Mattifier BECCA Evermatte Poreless Priming Perfector”

Becca Pic
Photo from Becca Cosmetics Official Website.

“BECCA Evermatte Poreless Primer”

Description: Go beyond extending makeup wear to address the root cause of why your makeup moves. This formula specifically targets oil-prone areas and acts as liquid blotting paper to leave your skin fresh and matte all day. Use alone, before, or after foundation to control excess oil, while minimizing the appearance of pores. Feel free to use throughout the day to touch up areas of concern.

Credits to Sephora Official Website.

Claims:ย 
– A targeted mattifying primer that controls oil for up to 12 hours.
Perfect for ALL skin types, especially oily skin.
Free of Silicone, Oil, Alcohol and Fragrance

Ingredients: Water, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Enantia Chlorantha Bark Extract, Oleanolic Acid.

Credits to Becca Cosmetics Official Website. ย 

Actual Photo:

Swatches:

Becca Ever Matte

Packaging: Classic brown squeeze tube with a silver cap.

Scent: Fragrance free ๐Ÿ™‚

Consistency: Thick off white gel – cream.

Verdict: Becca. One of the renowned brands in the world that produce great highlighters but aside from creating those perfect shimmers, theyโ€™re also great in creating shine stoppers. I’ve already tried several primers but most of them did not meet my expectations or my skin wonโ€™t cooperate with them no matter how good they are. I’ve tried the coveted Benefit Porefessional primer but I ended up giving it to my sister as it is not compatible with my skin. Iโ€™ve also tested the loved by many Maybelline Baby Skin primer but still, itโ€™s not for me. Well, most silicone-based primers are. I felt like giving up finding the right primer that my skin will prefer but I know I should not as I really have an oily skin. When my sister gave me a free sample of this from Sephora, I know for sure that I finally found the one. (Thank heavens for this!) From the moment I took a tiny amount of it from the sample tub to test it at the back of my hand, I know that this one is great. After finishing the sample, I immediately asked my sister to buy me the full size. It really does mattify my face, creating a smooth canvas before applying my foundation and most of all, it keeps my makeup from melting. My makeup stays on a good 7 – 8 hours when I use this. We know how humid here in the Philippines. I love that it doesnโ€™t have that silicone feel most primers have upon application but it really does minimizes the appearance of my pores. I didnโ€™t have any breakouts from using it. I also love that it doesn’t have any fragrance. We’re aware that primers are supposed to be applied before foundation but this can also be applied for touch ups especially if you want to remove shine or oil from your T-zone (Liquid Blotting) but I havenโ€™t tried it yet. I only use a tiny, pea-sized amount for my whole face. Using an excessive amount will result in caking of makeup and difficulty of foundation application. How I use it? I dispense the right amount at the back of my hand, warm it on my fingers then apply it on my face working by sections, concentrating on my T-zone. I’ve tried applying it directly on my face without warming it first and it didn’t work.ย  I usually wait about a minute or two before starting with my foundation just to make sure that the product is already set. This mattifier is my HG primer and I really love it. I highly recommend it to those who have an oily skin to excessively oily skin with enlarged pores.

Where to Purchase: I purchased it for $36 from Sephora US. Prices may vary, available nationwide. You may check SephoraPH. I think this product is sold for P1,876.

Disclaimer: I purchased all the products that are being featured here in my blog with my own money. These are my opinions about and experiences upon usage that I want to share. We all know that each one of us has different skin types and we may react differently to these products. Comments and suggestions are welcomed. Thank you for visiting my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

