REVIEW: “MIZON AHA & BHA Daily Clean Toner”

1 mizon AHA amp BHA daily clean toner 5_zpscxjj0dpk
Photo not mine, credits to owner.

“MIZON AHA & BHA Daily Clean Toner”

Description: A gentle toner and exfoliant all in one that helps balance the PH levels of your skin. AHAs work to gently exfoliate dead skin cells while BHA helps unclog pores, leaving your complexion smoother, clearer and more even-toned.
Ideal for oily + acne-prone + rough skin

Credits to PeachandLily Official Website

Claims:
– The daily peeling toner gently removes skin dead cells that cause skin problems.
– The formula of AHA and BHA removes damaged skin dead cells effectively.
– AHA smoothens dead skin cells and rough skin texture.
– BHA removes skin wastes in pores, promotes skin turnover, and helps skin keep the healthy condition.
– Skin purifying plant extracts containing papaya fruit and portulaca extract removes skin wastes residue and smoothens skin after cleansing.
– It soothes skin irritated from cleansing and controls skin pH balance.
– It works as skin booster which prepare skin to absorb essence and cream effectively at the next daily skin care step.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol, Glycerin, Carica Papaya Fruit Extract, Butylene Glycol, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Artemisia Absinthium Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Gentiana Lutea Root Extract, Glycolic Acid, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Salicylic Acid, Disodium Edta, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance

Credits to Mizon Website/ Mizon World

Actual Photo:

IMG_8439IMG_8440IMG_8441

Packaging: Chic matte frosted plastic bottle. 150ml.

Scent: Mild citrusy to slightly medicine-like smell. (It’s not bad but I’m not a fan of it though!)

Consistency: Clear liquid.

Verdict: Toners are an essential part of a skincare routine. We know that toners are the substance that we use to remove excess dirt and other residues that washing alone cannot eliminate. There are a lot of toners that is now available on the market. Today, I will be reviewing the MIZON AHA & BHA Daily Clean Toner. I know that most of us are not familiar with AHA and BHA (unless you are a chemist.) so we’ll discuss them briefly. According to Mizon Website, AHA or Alphahydroxy Acids are derived from fruits and milk sugars. The commonly used AHA are glycolic acid and lactic acid because they have the special ability to penetrate the skin. They also have the most scientific data on their effectiveness and side effects. BHA or Betahydroxy Acids works mainly as an exfoliant. It causes the epidermal layer cell to unglue allowing the dead skin cells to slough off therefore making room for regrowth of new skin. The first time that I’ve used this toner, I was slightly taken aback by its smell. I’m not really sensitive when it comes to scents but I just don’t like it. It reminds me of a baby’s vitamin syrup! Yes, it does smell citrusy but the vitamin-like smell is overwhelming (or maybe, it’s just me.) Although I’ve had some issue with the scent of it, I loved how it takes away the excess dirt on my face, it’s not sticky, it doesn’t sting and mostly, it didn’t give me breakouts. I also noticed a mild peeling of my skin on the first week of usage but it’s not that noticeable even when I use powder foundation. I can also tell that it really preps my skin for the application of my other skin care products. My friend told me that a good toner will balance your skin’s pH level for it to fully absorb the other skin care products especially the serums and essences. I’m almost on my third week of usage and so far, so good. I feel that my skin is much softer and it also seems that the oiliness of my skin toned down a bit and the post acne marks on my skin has lightened. By the way, I use this every morning and night after washing my face and before the application of my serums. As of the moment, I give this toner a thumbs up (except for its scent!) and I would love to do an update maybe after 3 months of continuous usage.

Where to Purchase: I purchased it for P800 from jk_beautyshoppe at ShopeePH. You may also check Mizon Official Website.

Disclaimer: I purchased all the products that are being featured here in my blog with my own money. These are my opinions about and experiences upon usage that I want to share. We all know that each one of us has different skin types and we may react differently to these products. Comments and suggestions are welcomed. Thank you for visiting my blog! 🙂

One thought on “REVIEW: “MIZON AHA & BHA Daily Clean Toner”

Leave a Reply

