THOUGHTS: “MIZON Multi-Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream”

IMG_8498.JPG

“MIZON Multi-Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream”

Description: Brightens the skin around the eyes, regenerates skin. Provide dark circle and wrinkle care.

Claims:
– Outstanding skin regenerating effect – 80% of snail secretion filtrate.
Mucin from snail slime helps skin regeneration.

– E.G.F (Endothelial Growth Factor) E.G.F. is one of the cell components which starts decreasing from age 25. Snail repair eye cream containing E.G.F. helps sensitive skin around eyes, especially prone to wrinkles.

– Fine wrinkle care by adenosine & peptide, certified for anti-aging Adenosin and peptide are effective for skin firming.

– Dark Circle Care through Niacinamide for skin brightening Niacinamide helps to solve dark circle problems by controlling melanin formation.

Ingredients: Snail Secretion Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Niacinamide, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Peg-100 Stearate, Squalane, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Water, Polysorbate 20, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Beeswax, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Tropolone, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Rh-Oligopeptide-1, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, 1,2-Hexanediol, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Betula Platyphylla Japonica, Adenosine, Disodium EDTA

Credits to MIZON Official Website

Actual Photo and Swatches:

Mizon Snail Eye Cream
I got a bit overwhelmed in swatching it and dispensed a whole lot of amount!

Packaging: Gold easy to squeeze 15ml tube. It also comes in 25ml jar.

Scent: Fragrance-free.

Consistency:Light-weight, opaque white cream.

Verdict: It’s never too late to add a skin-care product that will help and improve the appearance of our skin. This is the first eye cream that I’ve ever tried and it did not disappoint me. I’m definitely lovin’ every drop of it! Yey! Its light-weight, easily absorbed by my skin, fragrance-free, does not sting and most of all my skin has no negative reactions from it. I prefer the tube instead of the jar as I find it more hygienic and travel-friendly. Good thing it does come in a tube packaging. I’m currently on my third week of continuous usage and I can say that the effects are visible. I do have fine lines under my eye and I can tell that it’s now getting better. I can also say that it brightens the skin under my eye but the effects are not instant. I use this every morning and night after my serums and before my moisturizer. A teeny tiny amount will do for both of my eyes, pat it gently using my ring finger until absorbed. This eye cream really values every cent spent on it as a little goes a long, long way. I plan to write an update about this in the future to share the long term effects of constant usage.

Where to Purchase: I purchased it for P320 from jk_beautyshoppe from ShopeePH. You may also check Mizon’s official website for more information.

Disclaimer: I purchased all the products that are being featured here in my blog with my own money. These are my opinions about and experiences upon usage that I want to share. We all know that each one of us has different skin types and we may react differently to these products. Comments and suggestions are welcomed. Thank you for visiting my blog! 🙂

One thought on “THOUGHTS: “MIZON Multi-Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream”

Leave a Reply

