FIRST IMPRESSION: “MIZON Vita Lemon Calming Cream”

 

 

“MIZON Vita Lemon Calming Cream”

Description: Carbonated bubble pack that helps your skin to retrieve the liveliness and gives energy to your exhausted skin.

Claims: It helps to rejuvenate your skin and also helps your skin to be stabilized. Its vital essence brings vitality to skin. Easy and convenient care of skin time with Vita Lemon Calming Cream for a troubled skin. It hydrates your skin and gives you smooth skin.

Ingredients: Water , Panthenol , Alcohol , Butylene Glycol , Glycerin , 1,2-hexandiol , Carbonated Water, Butylene Glycol , Citrus Medica Limonum (lemon) Fruit Extract , Water , Sodium Hyaluronate , Phenyl Trimethicone , Acrylates/c10-30 Alkly Acrylate Crosspolymer , Potassium Hydroxide , Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil , Water , Butylene Glycol , Japanese Coptis Extract, Allantoin, Water, Butylene Glycol, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Water, Glycerin, Beta-glucan, Betula Platyphylla Japonica Juice, Hamamelis Virginiana(witch Hazel) Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Water, Carica Papaya(papaya) Fruit Extract, Propylene Glycol, Water, Butylene Glycol, Hedera Helix(ivy) Extract, Water, Butylenel Glycol, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Convallaria Majalis Root Extract, Magnolia Liliflora Flower Extract, Lilium Candidum Flower Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower/leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Citrus Medica Limonum (lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis (grapefruit) Peel Oil, Fragrance

For in depth ingredients analysis, here’s the link for CosDNA.

Actual Photo:

 

Swatches:

Vita Lemon Cream

Packaging: Sturdy white plastic tub (nothing fancy!) but it comes with a tiny spatula.

Scent: Fresh citrus scent.

Color and Consistency: Light yellow and gel type.

Verdict: Hi there! Today I would like to share my thoughts about my new found gem. The MIZON Vita Lemon Calming Cream. As I’ve mentioned on my previous post about the MIZON Vita Lemon Sparkling Toner, I am really into citrus products. And like the toner, I find that there are limited reviews about this baby here. So, here I am, adding my cut to those few reviews. I like how the product easily glides on my face and was absorbed by my skin quickly. The consistency is gel-like ( I love gel type moisturizers!) and not sticky nor greasy when applied. Initially, when the product was applied it’ll make your skin dewy but wait until its fully soaked up by your skin because it will then mattify. It did moisturize and energized my skin plus, the scent, I really like the smell of citrus mostly lemons but not to worry because the scent is not overpowering and does not linger for a long time. It didn’t break me out which is absolutely nice. I use this as my morning moisturizer. I noticed that my skin is a bit oilier whenever I use this but maybe it’s because of the cream’s glowing effect claim. By the way, I just used this product for a week but so far so good. No negative reactions. I will be uploading an update in the future once I used the product for a much longer time to see if there are other long term effects.

Where to Purchase: thebbcreamshopph at Shopee PH

Disclaimer: I purchased all the products that are being featured here in my blog with my own money. These are my opinions about and experiences upon usage that I want to share. We all know that each one of us has different skin types and we may react differently to these products. Comments and suggestions are welcomed. Thank you for visiting my blog! Love, Janna 🙂

Leave a Reply

