REVIEW: “MIZON Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Gel Cream”

IMG_8607

“MIZON Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Gel Cream”

Description: Lightweight snail gel cream containing 74% of snail secretion filtrate.

Claims:

  • Light & Clear Gel Texture – provides moisture + moist protection
  • Trouble Vestige Care
  • Snail Mucus Filtrate 74%: Reinforcing skin homeostasis

Ingredients: Snail Secretion Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Bis-peg-18 Methyl Ether, Dimethylsilane, Polysorbate2-, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carbomer, Glycosyl Trehalose, Hydrogenated Starch Hydolsyate, Triethanolamine, Dimethicone/vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Caprylyl Glyocol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Polyacrylate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Camellias Sinensis Leaf Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Extract, Betula Platylphylla Japonica Juice, Tropolone, Copper Tripeptide-1, Allantoin, Panthenol, Olea Europaea (olive) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (sunflower) Seed Oil, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Adenosine, Disodium Edta

For in depth ingredients analysis, here’s the link for CosDNA

Actual Photo:

IMG_8605

Swatches:

Recovery Gel

Packaging: Travel- friendly, classic squeeze tube that’s super girly – PINK!

Scent: None – Fragrance free

Color and Consistency: Semi-transparent, gel cream consistency

Verdict:Β Hola! I would like to talk about this moisturizer which is one of the most coveted Korean beauty products that a lot of beauty bloggers are talking about. It boasts having a huge amount of snail secretion filtrate, 74% to be exact, as well as other significant ingredients that will help improve skin texture and elasticity and reinforce skin homeostasis. So, without further ado, here’s my take on Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream. I got so interested in this product mainly because it was really raved by my favorite beauty bloggers and YouTube beauty gurus but I was a little skeptic to try it because I’m afraid that it will cause my skin to breakout. But being a fan of Mizon and their Snail skin line, made me do it so I decided to buy it to test it out. When I first tried it on, I was so thrilled. The consistency is super nice, I really loved it. Gel – cream type moisturizers are my thing. It glides on smoothly, it’s soothing, it has a nice cooling effect, it’s not sticky, easily absorbed by my skin and does not have any fragrance to it. I use this alternately with my Mizon Black Snail All in One Cream because my skin tends to extremely oil up when both of them are used at the same time (Please take a note that I have an oily – combination skin.) I guess usage of both products together will do wonders for normal or dry skin type. I was amazed that it reduces the redness on my skin and most of the tiny bumps are gone the following day after usage. I have also tried applying it on a budding pimple, it did tame down the inflammation and also made it heal much faster. I applied it on my irritated skin and it was gone the next day. I recently encountered a review about this product that Mizon recommends placing the tube in the fridge beforehand to maximize the cooling and soothing effect. This moisturizer is definitely a multipurpose product so I really love it. Overall, a great product, indeed!

Where to Purchase: jkbeautyshoppe at Shopee PH

Disclaimer: I purchased all the products that are being featured here in my blog with my own money. These are my opinions about and experiences upon usage that I want to share. We all know that each one of us has different skin types and we may react differently to these products. Comments and suggestions are welcomed. Thank you for visiting my blog! Love, Janna πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: “MIZON Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Gel Cream”

Leave a Reply

