THOUGHTS: “My Experience with Eye Liners”

Hi! I really hope you’re doing great! Today, I would like to share my favorite eyeliners. I really love eyeliners, ever since I started to wear make up, eyeliners are my staple in my everyday make up routine. I love how it opens up my peepers, makes my eyes look wider or bigger. There was a time in my life that I literally cannot get out of the house without putting an eyeliner. But now, I’m over that phase. Haha! Thanks to the confidence boosting quotes that I’ve encountered. Alright, let’s get to the topic. I’ve already tried a lot of eyeliners, gel-type, pen-type, pencil, liquid or dip liner, but my most favorite would be the pen type liners. I will be starting with the least expensive brands which are available locally up to the most expensive liners that I’ve tried so far. Please note that this isn’t arranged from my least favorite to my HG liner but you’ll find that out as well.

nichido-liquid-eyeliner-NI772HBAA9EPPPANPH-18806963
Nichido Liquid Liner – Photo not mine, credits to owner

Nichido Liquid Liner – This is the eyeliner I used wayback when I was in college. I really love it because it was so pigmented. This is the liner I used to harness my lining skills. Haha! The dip or brush easily glides on the lids, very manageable. Plus, it really lasts a long time unless you keep on rubbing your eyelids. The downside it that it is waterbased so it will smudge if you don’t wait for it to dry before applying another coat. But its good to use if you’re still practicing eye liner application, it only retails for P68 and available in department stores or drugstores nationwide.

2608723
Etude House Oh M’Eye Line Liquid Eyeliner – Photo not mine, credits to owner

Etude House Oh M’Eye Line Liquid Eyeliner – I really really love this eyeliner. This is one of my absolute favorite as it is highly-pigmented, smudge-proof and lasts all day even when my eyelids gets oily. It’s smooth and glides on very well on the lids. I also love that it’s not difficult to remove but you’ll still need a make up remover to protect your eyes and eyelids from tugging, it won’t give you panda eyes when you remove it. It’s available in every Etude House outlets.

hypersharp
Maybelline Hypersharp Liner – Photo not mine, credits to owner

 

Maybelline Hypersharp Liner – This is a pen type liner. The tip is very nice, glides on smoothly and nicely pigmented and water-resistant. This is very advisable if you’re a beginner because the tip is bendable, it can be controlled easily. The thing that I don’t like about this liner is that it didn’t last me a long time, it dried up fast.

2213592
Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Liner – Photo not mine, credits to owner

Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Liner – The first gel liner that I’ve tried which was given to me by my sister. It is very pigmented, creamy and the brush that came with it is soft and provides accurate line. I just don’t like that it does not appear very black on my lids and it fades as well.

 

4539-0-2_600
Maybelline Great Line Eyeliner – Photo not mine, credits to owner.

Maybelline Great Line Eyeliner – This is a pencil liner and I just don’t like it. It doesn’t deliver what’s promised on the advertisement. Not pigmented at all and has a very solid/hard consistency. Maybe its just the product that I have received but I did not repurchased.

sb001_1
K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner 1 Day Tattoo 24H – Photo not mine, credits to owner.

 

K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner 1 Day Tattoo 24H – My 2nd HG eyeliner. I was able to try this for the first time when I ran out of my trusted Etude House Liquid Liner so I borrowed my sister’s eyeliner. (Yes, we know that its a no, no to use someone else’s eye make up but I really need an eyeliner that time.) I love that color pay-off, its highly pigmented and I don’t need to layer the application to achieve my desired color. The finish is matte and super black, the tip is easly controllable, its smudge-proof and water resistance. I was already sold during the 1st use.

k-palette-real-lasting-eyepencil-24h-wp-super-black-oo35mm
K-Palette Real Lasting Eyepencil 24H – Photo not mine, credits to owner

K-Palette Real Lasting Eyepencil 24H – I absolutely love this pencil liner. I use this to tightline my upper eyelids and if I want to apply eyeliner on my lower lids. The color is super black, it is highly pigmented, smudge-proof and has a built in smudger on the other end. You can buy it on beauty bar outlets. I got mine from Bonjour when I visited Hong Kong, it was on a promo package together with the K-Palette Bulgarian Rose Eyeliner.

super_black_01_1
K-Palette Bulgarian Rose Real Lasting Eyeliner 24H – Photo not mine, credits to owner.

K-Palette Bulgarian Rose Real Lasting Eyeliner 24H – As mentioned above, I got this on a promo. I didn’t know that there is a K-Palette Bulgarian Rose Liner because it is not available in our country. Upon doing a research, I found out that this was a limited edition. This liner is infused with Bulgarian Rose Water to control sebum production. I loved it packaging, super girl and very chic with a gold cap. The very first thing that I’ve noticed when I first opened it was its smell, its very nice and has a slight hint of roses but not that overpowering. Its super pigmented as expected, very black, smudge-proof and water resistance. It stayed a good 7 hours on my lids sans eye primer.

1_000000000012
K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner 24H WP Micro – Photo not mine, credits to owner.

K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner 24H WP Micro – This is my HG eyeliner. I love it to the moon and back and I’m not exaggerating when I say this. It very very pigmented, the color is jet black, smudge-proof, water resistant and really lasts me from morning til night without re-application. I love how I can create a barely there eyeliner (The one that you usually see on Korean actresses!) using this as it has 0.05 mm tip! The tip is very manageable and super soft and smooth that let’s you create a very precise line.
So, that’s it, thank you so much for reading my blog post I know that it’s so loooong. Please let me know what liners have you tried.

Love, Janna

Disclaimer: I purchased all the products that are being featured here in my blog with my own money. These are my opinions about and experiences upon usage that I want to share. We all know that each one of us has different skin types and we may react differently to these products. Comments and suggestions are welcomed. Thank you for visiting my blog! 🙂

6 thoughts on “THOUGHTS: “My Experience with Eye Liners”

Leave a Reply

