REVIEW: “IOPE 4th-Generation Air Cushion Matte Longwear SPF 50+ PA+++”

Hello everyone! 🤗 I would like to share my experience with one of the renowned cushions in South Korea, from the brand that has started the cushion craze, the IOPE Air Cushion Matte Longwear SPF 50+ PA+++. Please keep on reading if you’re interested to know more about this cushion foundation. 💓

71oCKEErLxL._SL1084_
Photo not mine, credits to owner.

IOPE Air Cushion Matte Longwear SPF 50+ PA+++

Cushion foundation that provides powerful protection against UV rays and delivers complete coverage for natural, luminous complexion.

IOPE_air-cushion_matte-longwear_01

Ingredients:

IOPE_air-cushion_matte-longwear_02
Photo not mine, credits to owner

Actual Photo:

IMG_9187

IMG_9188

IMG_9183
Inclusions

Swatches: 

img_9990.jpg

IMG_9991

IMG_9986
Hi! I hope I didn’t startled you. As you can see on the photos above, upon initial application the cushion instantly brightened and evened out my skin tone.

Packaging: Glittery compact, sleek and elegant.

Scent: Light soap-y fresh scent, not overpowering and does not linger for a while.

Color: N23 Sand Beige

Consistency: Semi-thick or slightly creamy

Coverage: Medium Buildable

My Thoughts: I honestly have a love and hate relationship with this cushion foundation. At first, I thought that I’ll never like it but thank heavens I was able to find a way to make it work on my skin. Thinking about the price tag! 😑 Whenever I use this, I apply the product carefully, making sure that I won’t layer it too much. I set it with my 3W Clinic Professional Powder using my Real Techniques Duo Fiber Face Brush and gently pat the brush on my T-Zone because I found that it really emphasizes my pores if I sweep the powder all over my face. I also make sure that I will only apply a very minimal amount of powder because it will definitely cake around the sides of my nose. I also sweep some bronzing powder to make sure that my face matches my neck! I got so pressured to add bronzer in my makeup routine because of this so I purchased the Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer in Light Bronze.

PROS:

– brightens and evens-out the skin tone

– long-wearing

– buildable coverage

– doesn’t wear like a mask

– packaging is nice and easy to carry around

– did not cause break outs

– smells really amazing

– semi matte finish

– has SPF 50+ PA+++

– comes with a 15g refill

CONS:

– minimal oil control (around 2.5 – 3 hours before the oilies seep through)

– emphasizes pores if you apply too much of the product

– not transfer proof

– a little expensive

– the shade is tad pale

– only available online (Althea Korea)

By the way, Althea is having a 1+1 Daebak Deal with their IOPE Air Cushion all variants. You may use the link provided above to check it out.

So, that’s it, thank you so much for reading my blog post. Please comment your thoughts about this product. I would definitely love to hear from you. 😊

img_9827

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

